About Enterprise M3

ENTERPRISE M3 LEP drives the economic growth of the area by working with businesses, key delivery partners and central government. We translate and signpost opportunities for business and other partners including funding. We bring people, business, public and not-for-profit sectors together and share our insights and data. We do all this to make Enterprise M3 ‘the’ place to do business.

The Board

Enterprise M3 has a business-led board made up of 20 members split between both the private, public sector and not-for-profit sector.

The Enterprise M3 Board, led by Geoff French, is responsible for the overall strategic direction of the LEP, establishing targets and priorities and monitoring progress towards those targets.

Enterprise M3's Assurance Framework sets out the role of, and Terms of Reference for, the Board.  Each Board Member has completed a Register of Interests form, and the full register can be found here.

The board is advised by a number of groups which provide strategic oversight for different Enterprise M3 projects and funding streams, including:

- European Management Group

- Programme Management Group

The Board is also supported by five action groups which are each led by a chair from the private sector. These groups report directly to the Enterprise M3 Board and play a key role in providing specialist advice and recommendations on the delivery of the Strategic Economic Plan. Terms of Reference for each Action Group are available on the relevant pages of the website.  An overview of the Enterprise M3 LEP governance arrangements can be found here.

The next Board meeting is being held on 28 March 2017 at BMW (UK) Ltd, Summit ONE, Summit Avenue, Farnborough, GU14 0FB

Board papers can be found in the resources section. Archive Minutes of Board meetings are available by clicking on the relevant year - 2011, 2012, 2013, 20142015 and 2016.

If you would like to contact the Enterprise M3 Board please contact Justine Davie at justine.davie@enterprisem3.org.uk.

Geoff French CBE

Pension Scheme Chair, AECOM (Chair)

Andrew Lambert

Owner of Electronic Media Services Ltd

Chris Tinker

Executive Board Director & Regeneration Chairman Of Crest Nicholson

Cllr Clive Sanders

Leader of Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council

Cllr Ferris Cowper

Leader of East Hampshire District Council

Cllr Keith Mans

Deputy Leader of Hampshire County Council

Cllr Moira Gibson

Leader of Surrey Heath Borough Council

Cllr Paul Spooner

Leader of Guildford Borough Council

Cllr Peter Martin

Deputy Leader of Surrey County Council

Colonel Andy Barr OBE MA

Deputy Commander 11th Infantry Brigade and Headquarters South East

Dave Axam

South East Regional Director for BT

David Barnes

Chief Executive of Farnborough Aerospace Consortium

Dr Malcolm Parry

Director of the Surrey Research Park

Dr Mike Short

CEO - Airedale Advisors, Former Vice President - Telefonica and Visiting Professor - University of Surrey

James Cretney

Chief Executive of Marwell Wildlife

Jason Gaskell

Chief Executive of Surrey Community Action

Louise Punter

Chief Executive, Surrey Chambers Of Commerce

Nick Elphick

Director, Moncel Consulting Ltd - Strategy and Management Consultants

Tim Colman

Chairman Of Hampshire And IOW, FSB - SME Representative

Tim Jackson

Principal of Sparsholt College